Vinyl Wednesday: Bone Thugs-N-Harmony – The Collection, Volume One

Standard

bonecollection-pre

B-B-B-Bone!

I LOVE early Bone Thugs-n-Harmony. Like, definitely more than any weird, country-bred, heavy metal-loving white boy should love them. The music just has this wonderful flow that I can’t get out of my head for days. The Collection, Volume One is filled with some of my favorite tunes of theirs. From classic Bone Thugs hits to some of their well known collaborations, this compilation sounds great and delivers on all other fronts.

I got this record as a gift for taking engagement photos for my cousin and her fiancé back in the summer of 2015. I had a lot of fun making the photos with them and I was really glad to see the photos get used during the wedding and reception. I made a blog post about those photos here: Rose & Jay’s Big Day Out. I highly suggest you check it out. Anyway, they were kind enough to snag this record for me as a thank you. I was not expecting this at all as I didn’t ask for any type of payment for the work I had done. One day I came to their house and they handed me this box. I knew it was a record from the shape but when I opened it and saw this cover I was shocked. Even though we live in Bone Thugs’ hometown it’s still amazingly rare to see any of their vinyl other than Greatest Hits Volume 1 & 2. I had never even seen or heard of this LP before but when I turned it over to check out the track listing I was blown away by all the good tunes that were on it. SCORE!

It has a promo corner-cut but that’s ok. No harm done in this case. The record plays fine, sounds good and is one of the things I grab the most when I am in a Bone Thugs mood.

bonecollection-1

bonecollection-2

bonecollection-3

bonecollection-4

bonecollection-5

bonecollection-6

bonecollection-7

bonecollection-8

bonecollection-9

bonecollection-10

bonecollection-11

Bone Thugs-n-Harmony on Wikipedia
Bone Thugs-n-Harmony on Discogs
Bone Thugs-n-Harmony webstore
Bone Thugs-n-Harmony on Facebook

Leave a Reply

