Vinyl Wednesday: Korn – Here To Stay

Standard

HereToStay-pre

Another Wednesday, another record to display. This week’s winner is a 7″ single from Korn entitled “Here To Stay” that was released in 2002. A Hot Topic exclusive pressing of only 5,000 on transparent blue vinyl that I’m sure had no problem selling out as Korn were the biggest thing going in the Nu-Metal scene.

I picked this record because it’s the second record I ever purchased and I was feeling a bit nostalgic. The first record I bought was Back In Black (post about that here) and then came this record a few years later. I think I had a turntable at this time but something was wrong with the wiring and I couldn’t get sound to the speakers. Then, this sat on the shelf for years until I was able to properly give it a spin. I believe it’s a little warped now (from not really knowing how to care for vinyl back in my younger years) and it skips once or twice on the A-Side. No big deal to me. The imagery is taken from the “Here To Stay” music video along with the typeface from the Untouchables album design. Simple and cool. Add in a nice, electric-blue color to the vinyl and you’ve got yourself a winner. Check it out!

HereToStay1

HereToStay3

HereToStay4

HereToStay5

HereToStay6

HereToStay7

HereToStay8

 

Leave a Reply

