FREEBIE: iPhone 6/6s Parallax Wallpaper

Standard

Gold_Vinyl_pre

I’ve had my trusty iPhone 4 since February of 2012 and I really didn’t want to give it up. I love the size, weight and shape of the thing. To me, it’s just about the perfect cell phone. Well, I bought the thing when the iPhone 4s came out so it was already “old” when it reached my hands but this week I finally broke down and got a new phone. I had wanted to upgrade since the iPhone 6 was released but that whole unemployment thing kept me in the digital dark ages.

Anyway, I had kept the same wallpaper background for the whole time I had the iPhone 4. It was a nice, simple and clean. It was good in low-light and sunny situations. It also was so simple that it didn’t make looking at app icons hard to do or read. That’s what makes a good phone background to me at least. Once I got this new phone I realized it was really missing something. I couldn’t really see the parallax effect (not a big deal, but still neat to look at sometimes) and it wasn’t as sharp or detailed as it should be with this new, higher screen resolution. So, as the old adage says, out with the old and in with the new. I decided to change it up and go for a new color and add some texture to it.

I knew I had a macro photo of some type just sitting around that would work perfectly for this application. Something with a neat depth of field and showing some cool, little details. Then it hit me. VINYL! Duh. I immediately went to the Macro Vinyl folder and found photos of the gold Korn “Follow The Leader” record and knew it would work perfectly. I made a few versions and tested them out. The image I decided upon has the darker area at the top and this helps with seeing the time/date when in the lock screen.

Gold_Vinyl_screens

If you want to download it, click the image at the top of the post and it will open the full-resolution wallpaper image that you can save and apply as your own background or you can click the link below.

Enjoy!

Gold Vinyl iPhone 6/6s Parallax Wallpaper

Leave a Reply

