Friday Favorites: Epic Parking Sign

Standard

Friday_Favs-7

This image is Naners’ favorite image (I think) from our 2010 trip to Mobile, AL. I know she liked it enough to want it printed out and hung up in our house. To me, that must mean she digs on it pretty hard. Anyway, the image above is actually a reimagining of a previous edit. My original edit of this photo always left a lot to be desired in my eyes. It had huge blown out bits, wasn’t overly colorful and just had a different feel. Each one has it’s charm though. The other edit, which can be seen on the Empty Seats blog has a bit more of a “summer fun” kind of vibe. Washed out, sun-kissed and like stepping out into the sun from a dark room.

I don’t remember much about taking this photo other than we were walking around the city and I saw it and snapped an image. A hunch tells me this probably appeared shortly into our venture into the city after sleeping in my car the previous night. We woke up, drove into town, parked and then walked the morning away. Good stuff. We saw lots of cool things that day with this amazing sign being one of the first.

I had to re-edit this photo because I just didn’t have the original data that contained the adjustments I made the first time through. I could have gotten those adjustments but I felt like giving it another go and this is what I came up with. Click the image above to see it much larger. Click the link below to see the original image over at Empty Seats. Take a minute and let me know which version you prefer in the comments.

Epic Parking Sign on Empty Seats

Leave a Reply

