Pancake Day 2014

Standard

PancakeDay

Pancake Day 2014 happened yesterday (March 4). Some people like to call it Fat Tuesday, some people like to eat paczki’s and some people (weirdo’s) just don’t care about it at all. To me, I love pancakes and this day is like a proper holiday for me. I first learned of the phenomenon called Pancake Day in 2009 (see post here) and every year I remember it and wake up early to make them or cook a batch up for dinner. To commemorate the glorious event this year I decided to come up with a little illustration and share it here. It’s pretty typical of my style lately but I tried some new stuff and I’m pretty happy with it. If you failed to eat pancakes yesterday then get off your butt and go make a set right now.

Leave a Reply

