Productive Weekends

Standard

030314_Weekend

While Ed was locked away in the bedroom, working hard (interruptions frowned upon), I ended up getting a lot done on my own. After a trip to the store, I pulled out the sewing machine to work on a project that was long overdue. Hopefully I’ll wrap that up next weekend. With my main project as far as it could get without another store visit, I also managed to fix a pair of awkwardly fitting jeans. Score!

030314_Weekend2

I also desperately need to finish some knitting that Ed has been bugging me about for over a year, so I started that back up again. I’m a horrible girlfriend. Beyond that we managed to make lasagna for the first time, which made us feel like real adults. I’m super excited to have some hiding away in the freezer for another night on top of the large portions we ate Saturday and Sunday night. Sadly, even after a successful afternoon of weekday lunch cooking, I never feel prepared to go back to work Monday morning. I can still think of a dozen things to get done around here instead.

Leave a Reply

